Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Say Uncle2 Hard For Hip-Hop
Say Uncle2 Hard For Hip-Hop PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID2905   
Wednesday, 02 August 2006 15:47

Seven years ago when Uncle Murda began taking rap more seriously, the prospect of having the #1 mixtape in the streets was probably as far off his radar as possible. But nearly a decade later, standing alongside DJ Green Lantern and The Mix Unit, the 26-year-old Getting Money Gangsta is beginning the dream, and hardcore hip-hop fans are noticing.

Teaming up with the notorious mixtape master, The Evil Genius, and the #1 mixtape website in the world, Uncle Murda compiles a street compilation of the latest tracks for the mixtape die-hards across the nation. Titled Say Uncle...2 Hard For Hip-Hop, the mixtape represents two of the mixtape game's most crucial co-signs: Green Lantern and Mix Unit.

Reppin'' Brooklyn's East-side to the end, Uncle Murda first splashed the mixtape game a couple years ago when he started popping up on mixtapes with his partner Cutmaster C. Building an undeniable buzz among the hardcore hip-hop fans, that wasn''t the only attention Murda was gathering.

DJ Green Lantern told Murda he could see him bringing New York back. Don''t believe us? Do the math: Mixed, arranged, produced and co-signed by The Evil Genius, this mixtape is the real deal. It marks the beginning of the Uncle Murda movement. East-side Brooklyn, stand up!

The 26-year-old Getting Money Gangster puts seven years of hard work into motion with this major mixtape invasion. With the mixtape to give Uncle Murda the attention he deserves, Green Lantern brings you the mixtape that he calls "powerful."

Bringing you more than 20 new and exclusive records, DJ Green Lantern and Uncle Murda team up with The Mix Unit bring you this official Mix Unit Collabo. Including NINE (9) tracks produced by The Evil Genius, you''re guaranteed to Say Uncle!

More information on Uncle Murda, DJ Green Lantern and MixUnit.com are available at:




Tracklisting and credits for Uncle Murda/DJ Green Lantern – “Say Uncle…2 Hard For Hip-Hop”:

1.) Intro - African Bootlegger

2.) 2 Hard For Hip-Hop [produced by Green Lantern]

3.) Without My Click GMG

4.) Suicide

5.) Cough Up A Lung

6.) Broke Niggaz Shit

7.) Getting Money Gangstaz

8.) Mind Full of Demons [produced by Green Lantern]

9.) Body Armor Skit

10.) I Shot The Sheriff [produced by Green Lantern]

11.) Murderer pt. 2 feat. Akon [produced by Green Lantern]

12.) Poppin'' Niggaz Skit

13.) Ride On My Enemies

14.) I Dare Niggaz To Say My Name

15.) Africans Skit

16.) Hood Rulez Apply [produced by Green Lantern]

17.) Been Thru The Storm

18.) Tell ''Em What They Want To Hear [produced by Green Lantern]

19.) Africans Skit

20.) A Green Beat And Some Green [produced by Green Lantern]

21.) Murda Old Shit Skit

22.) Shootin'' & Missin'' [produced by Tuneheadz]

23.) Set Up For The Jux Shit

24.) Kick, Push [produced by Green Lantern]

25.) How To Dead Beef

26.) Gun With A Body feat. Maino [produced by Tuneheadz]

27.) Murderer pt. 1 [produced by Green Lantern]

28.) We Gunnin''

29.) Ride 4 Me


News Say Uncle2 Hard For Hip-Hop

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved