Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Krumbsnatcha Releases Sophomore LP 10-12-04
Krumbsnatcha Releases Sophomore LP 10-12-04 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Westside ID157   
Wednesday, 06 October 2004 06:38

After being the first independent artist to receive The Source’s Hip-Hop Quotable of the Month for his verse (“Make Em’ Pay”) on Gang Starr’s gold selling Moment of Truth LP and recent cameo’s on Gang Starr’s The Ownerz (“Put Up Or Shut Up”) the Training Day OST (“W.O.L.V.E.S.” f/M.O.P.) and Pete Rock’s Soul Survivor 2 (“Beef”) rap artist Krumbsnatcha has put the finishing touches on his long-anticipated sophomore release Let The Truth Be Told which will be released to the masses on 10-12-04.


After producing a track (“Oxygen’) from Krumb’s 2002 debut, Respect All Fear None, Nottz returns in a more expanded role on Let The Truth Be Told, as he executive produces the LP (recent work with G-Unit, Lloyd Banks and Ghostface) and appears alongside Krumb and Neptune protégée Famlay on “Boston To VA.”  Other guests on Let The Truth Be Told include D-Block’s Styles P who joins Krumb (“Nigga fuck Iraq/I got terrorists in my hood/niggas catching bodies ever since their early childhood”) for a virtual lyrical shootout on “Bang Bang,” Ghostface who appears on the aptly-titled Nottz banger “Thorough” and longtime collaborator and Gang Starr front man Guru graces “Wolves Gang.”  Yet, proving he can more then hold things down on his own, Krumb gets introspective on the Emile (Ghostface, Cormega, Obie Trice) produced gem “Suffering” and the Scram Jones produced (Terror Squad, Lloyd Banks) title track “Let The Truth Be Told” and delivers the real talk we’ve come to expect from Krumb on “My Life.”


Let The Truth Be Told is the debut release from Golden Eyes Entertainment.  The label’s next release will be from Dallas’ C. Green, whose soulful/gangsta sound invokes images of a young Scarface.  C. Green’s debut will be executive produced by Nottz and Teamsta Entertainment (who will be spearheading all of the labels production) and will be released in early 2005. 

The Final track listing for Let The Truth Be Told is as follows:


1. Statik Selektah Intro
2. I Got It (produced by Joey Chavez & Bravo)
3. I Do Me (produced by Nottz)
4. Boston to VA f/Famlay (produced by Nottz)
5. Turn It Up f/ Sa-Ra (prod by Sa-Ra)
6. Thorough f/Ghostface & Soloman Childs (produced by Nottz)

7. My Life (produced by G-Squared)
8. Suffering f/Dina Rae (produced by Emile)

9. Bang Bang f/Styles P (produced by J Clyde)
10. Too Cold (produced by Emile)
11. Skit
12. Certified f/Sa-Ra & Thuggy Dixwell (produced by Sa-Ra)  
13. Control Your Life (produced by Blick & Ed Roc)
14. Let The Truth Be Told (produced by Scram Jones)

15. Get Live f/DMP (produced by Nottz)
16. Hold It Down (produced by Rich 5)

17. Haters Skit

18. Wolves Gang f/Guru (produced by Scram Jones)

19. March (produced by Styx)

News Krumbsnatcha Releases Sophomore LP 10-12-04

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved